Euro-training Center
 TOGAF for Practitioners Level 1 amp 2 B2280 QR Code
Share (1) Like Download Brochure (PDF) Dates and locations

TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 1 & 2



TOGAF® V9.2 is the foremost generic framework in the field of Enterprise Architecture (EA). This course provides guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support and sustain the transformation. This TOGAF® course examines how practitioners can base their activities on a set of well-defined processes. It examines the framework as a whole, including the numerous techniques to assist in organizing, governing and now in this version, describing, architecture. It incorporates recommendations on how to adapt the framework to deal with issues such as Security and Service-oriented Architecture. This training prepares participants to take the combined TOGAF® 9.2 Foundation and Certified exams (Level 1 & 2).

Course Objectives

  • Understand the basic concepts of enterprise architecture and TOGAF®
  • Explain the features of TOGAF® and its methodology
  • Implement TOGAF® in their work to maximum effect
  • Develop an understanding of the necessary body of knowledge to achieve certification by examination for TOGAF®

Targeted Audience

  • Practicing architects from complex organizations looking for a set of defined processes to help in the organization, governance and management of architecture teams and multiple architecture projects.
  • Experienced architects looking for details on the elements of sound architectural process and practice.
  • Senior managers, such as Project Managers and Service Managers, who wish to gain a full appreciation of architecture practice.
  • Aspiring architects commencing their career wishing to obtain recognized EA certification.

Course Outline

Unit 1:

  • Introduction
  • TOGAF® Basic / Core Concepts
  • Introduction to the ADM
  • Enterprise Continuum
  • ADM Phases
  • ADM Guidelines
  • Architecture Governance

Unit 2:

  • Architecture Views, Viewpoints, and Stakeholders
  • Building Blocks
  • ADM Deliverables
  • TOGAF® Reference Models
  • Preliminary Phase
  • The Architecture Governance Framework
  • Architecture Content Framework
  • TOGAF® Content Metamodel
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Architecture Implementation Techniques

Unit 3:

  • Phase A: Architecture
  • Business Scenarios Technique
  • Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Data Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Application Architecture
  • TOGAF® Foundation Architecture: Technical Reference Model
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture

Unit 4:

  • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework

Unit 5:

  • Revision
  • Workshop

Select training course venue